06
Feb
08

Under her unbrella…Rihanna eyes!!!

This one goes to my dear and lovely friend Cynthus a.k.a Halle…who’s been harassing me while I’m at work so I can tell her what color to use to have this fabulous Rihanna look!

rum1.jpg

 Rihanna eyeshadows look like a mix of soft pink and light purple/lavender…I would use (All MAC colors):

– Eyelid: lower part cream color base in Shell (for the base)

-Eyelid: lower part color PIGMENT in Rose with brush # 242

– Crease: Stars and Rockets with brush # 224

Crease: outer corner Nocturnelle with brush #275

– Highlighter: Pink opal pigment with brush # 252

– I would use for the lips Plum lipliner (softly) with Oyster girl lipglass

I will do this for you if you come visit!!! It’s my bday!!! It’s my bday!!! It’s my bday!!!  

7 Responses to “Under her unbrella…Rihanna eyes!!!”


  1. 1 Ebene
    Wednesday, February 6, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Ebene again…so how would this look work on someone who is not as “claire” (light skinned) as Rihanna? I like how transluscend it is but given that our eyelids tend to secrete oil all by themselves, i am a bit afraid of the “wet” eye lid look. What do you think?

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, February 6, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Well I think that it will look good on someone darker…However, it will not look as natural and soft because pink pigments on darker skin look more vibrant.

    PS: U know u are lighter than Rihanna right?

  3. 3 Ebene
    Wednesday, February 6, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    uuuuuhhhhhh (blank stare)…I don’t think so…but this is a look I might try for the spring. You have to give me pointers (and your other faithful readeuses) about applying that kind of liquid-looking eye shadow so we don’t look like we put vaseline on our eyelids. 😉 Or am I hallucinating about the liquid eye shadow?

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, February 6, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    No you not1 It looks liquid because it has a lot of shimmer and that’s why I recommended the MAC pigment instead of the regular eyeshadow. Applying the cream color base eyeshadow under the pigment will give it that “wet” look…
    And yes! You are lighter then her!!!

  5. 5 Amina
    Wednesday, February 6, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    happy birthday!
    i love purple and pinks and i will look into star and rockets. I love nocturnelle!
    thank you for breaking down all the different steps.

  6. 6 Fatima
    Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    this is soo pretty i love it!

  7. 7 lisa
    Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 11:05 am

    How do I define the brows more like your picture above on your main page of your website? what liners, what creams should I use to define brow bone? so it looks neat and polished?


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,509 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a


