10
Feb
08

***2008 Grammys Beauty shots***

ALICIA KEYS 

Are you feeling the pink lips on her? Personally I like it but I feel like her makeup could have been a lil bit better…she always wears too much foundation…

alicia-keys-grammy-2108-11.jpg

RIHANNA!!!

NOTHING TO SAY!!! SHE ROCKED IT!!! I’m loving the nude pink lips…

rihanna-grammy-awards-2008.jpg

BEYONCE 

Oooooh Lord….who the hell was her makeup artist??? The lips look too dark, the eyeshadow wasn’t blended the right way (even if it’s to get a dramatic corner shape effect)…and do not even get me started on the bad weave…beyonce: we’ve seen better from u…do u agree or disagree???

beyonce-grammy-2108-2.jpg

3 Responses to “***2008 Grammys Beauty shots***”


  1. 1 Ebene
    Monday, February 11, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Alicia has really bad acne (hence the proactive commercial), which is why she wears so much foundation. Comme quoi, you can’t have everything. Because of you, I am constantly checking Riri out. I reallylike her make-up, did you see the Allure magazine cover she had (I don’t know what month it was, but it’s pretty recent). I loved her dark eyes and inside her red lips (which don’t look good on everyone).
    I am trying the nude lip with foundation and sapilicious lip gelee from MAC. What do you think? Its easy and low maintenance.
    Bisous

  2. 2 cosmeticchemist
    Monday, February 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    You’re right, the pink looks good on Alicia. It’s also very bright and daring. But I don’t think it would work on me. My eyelids are much too small.

  3. 3 eVaDiVa
    Monday, February 11, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Sapilicious is one of my fav lip gloss! It will look good on you. I just saw Rihana cover in Allure earlier today when I was getting my pedicure (finally…) I am fascinated by her!!!

    Cosmeticchemist, I think you can still wear pink even if your eyelid is small…it’s all about blending colors…


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,494 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

