12
Feb
08

concealers…for raccoons?!?

raccoon_5916.jpg

No, you do not need to wait until you have raccoons’ eyes to wear concealer!!! Wearing concealer is something that I love doing and I know I never have dark circles around my eyes…even after a crazy night out with my girl Amayel….hummm…but hey that’s thanks to my fabulous eye cream “Fast Response” from MAC (yes…MAC is getting better with skincare…)

To go back to concealers, they come in different textures, going from the ones with the lightest coverage to the ones with the heaviest coverage. I usually use and recommend MAC concealers over other brands because I like the way they look on the skin. Apply them before your foundation and touch up with a lil bit after. Use your 4th finger to dab it on…it works better than a brush for me. Make sure you blend your concealer with your foundation to give your skin a flawless look. If you just feel like using concealer, then dab it all around your eyes going around the edge of your nose. Avoid taking pictures with just concealer on as it will be too obvious…

m450_261.jpgStudio Finish SPF 35: will give you the heaviest coverage. The stick is very similar to it and will give you the same finish.

m021_261.jpgSelect cover up: this is my favorite concealer because it is not heavy and it still gives you a smooth and good coverage. It also brightens and lightens dark spots anywhere on your face.

m4xn_261.jpgSelect Moisture cover: I use it only as a highlighter color under my eyebrow…the texture is too emolient for me to be used as a concealer.

m6cc_261.jpgStudio touch up sticks : I personally hate them! They will break everytime you will try to sharpen them and they are not easy to blend unless you have a tone of eye cream under your eyes!

I hope this answered Luce and Linda questions.

Bisous!

5 Responses to “concealers…for raccoons?!?”


  1. 1 Ebene
    Tuesday, February 12, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    I did not like the grayish tones on pictures that MAC’s concealer gave me. I found that I could use MAC’s foundation (especially after finding a foundation I absolutely love at Clinique) as concealer before setting it with my blot powder.
    But now, especially in the colder months where my under eye puffiness and dark circles are more prominent, I think I want to give concealer another try. I heard that Prescriptives custom-blends concealer (and foundation, and powder and lipgloss) for you. Have you tried it or heard of it?

  2. Tuesday, February 12, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Thanks for the info. I have been meaning to try select coverup concealor..

  3. 4 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, February 13, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Ebene, I actually like prescriptives foundation and concealer a lot. I had the chance to freelance for them in the past for 3 days and I really liked their products. The only downfall was that they did not have enough colors for darker skin…Also I like their lipgloss but not their eyeshadows as they do not have enough pigments.

  4. Thursday, March 13, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    I bought the select cover up and it is the truth! I absolutely love it! I’ve been using studio stick for 3 years and sometimes it is a bit cakey but with the select cover up I don’t have that problem!


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,945 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

