14
Feb
08

I told u…watch out for these pink lips…

pink-004.jpgThey rocked the pink lips…going from natural pink to flashy pink! Now please let me know who looks better? (btw, these are my pink lips on the left…the gloss name is MAC perfectly pink)

Sanaa Lathan: very soft natural makeup with a barely pink lipstick

sanaa-lathan-2006-clive-davis-pre-grammy-awards-party-o0at1m.jpg

Miss Halle: Rocking it as usual! Her makeup on this pic is just P-H-E-N-O-M-E-N-A-L. I will have to post this pic again and try to detail all her makeup on it! Loving the lips…

halle_berry.jpg

Gabrielle Union: I love all her makeup on this pic! The smokey eyes look fabulous!

gabrielleunionsyba029hl1.jpg

Last but definately not least: My girl Rih Rih!!! The lips look amazing in this bright fuschia…

006264386.jpg

3 Responses to “I told u…watch out for these pink lips…”


  1. 1 Coumba
    Thursday, February 14, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    I love Sanah’s and yours. However, Gabrielle’s isn’t bad either. Eva can u give instructions for the smokey eyes? Very good job on the blog, I’m loving it and it’s relaxing to browse it when u need a break from the books. Keep up with the good job and happy Valentine’s day!

  2. 2 Uzezi
    Saturday, September 26, 2009 at 5:13 am

    Hello Eva!! i’m not the one to comment on blogs on a normal day but when i see somrthing that is exceptionally good i must commend, good job on all your beauty tips and advice! i have a question as regards what kind of foundation to switch to and this is very confusing for me(obviously because there’s a wide range of brands to choose from) i’m presently using Maybelline airbrush finish(Cocoa 03) but it recently came to my attention that this might not be my exact shade when i saw a pictrure of me with an embarrasing difference in shade between my face and a little area on my hair line i must have left untouched! it was really embarrassing i must say. I am torn between Mac And Sephora’s Foundations as this seem to be very good brands so i would like you to help me make up my mind. I’m looking for something that can give me great coverage as i have a lot of blackheads and i usually break out but i also need something that doesn’t feel heavy on my face and looks as natural as possible. And also how can i achieve the nude lip look? i would appreciate a reply as soon as possible.
    Thank You!

  3. 3 maureen
    Sunday, October 4, 2009 at 8:03 am

    i like what u r doing God bless u. i am maureen calling from ireland and am a dark women, i love ur make-up, its give me more energy. pls am chocolate colour , i want to do a nude lip, i saw d items u listed but when to know how to wear dem, what to wear first, it is d lipliner first followed by d lipglass layered on top of d lipliner. thanks


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,732 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a


