16
Feb
08

Fafi??? hummm…

Yes, that was the look on my face when I was in front of the MAC counter looking at the FAFI collection…

  pouter.jpg

Well Divas…I stopped by the mall today after a long day at work and I was so excited to go get my nail polish change (I got Marsmallow from ESSI…it’s a light almost white nail polish that looks very cute and clean) but I was even more excited about discovering the new FAFI collection that everybody including myself have been bragging about…

Well, I have to stay honest with you. Truth is that I am disappointed…from the first look at the colors, I did not really see anything that caught my eyes…really… I am not going to say anything more about it until I actually buy the products (which I could not do since my pro card renewal is still on its way…very mad about that btw )

So I am going to make a quick trip to NY tomorrow and check the new PRO store (will post pics!!!) and will be probably getting the few items from FAFI that I like…I will let you know for sure how they look once they are on the face…

5 Responses to “Fafi??? hummm…”


  1. 1 Amina
    Saturday, February 16, 2008 at 11:08 am

    I know. I was confused as well!
    I ordered hipness and sassed up though..we’ll see how these two work.
    I passed on the lipsticks, the quads, lipglosses….aie aie aie…

  2. Saturday, February 16, 2008 at 11:57 am

    I was too disappointed in Fafi as well. I will keep the items that I bought. In the saying of Tim Gunn, I will make it work. Did you renew your procard in the store because if you still have the receipt, then they will honor your discount. I so happy that macpro.com has the renewal fully online now.

  3. 3 Kia
    Saturday, February 16, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Fafi for some reason looked better online than on me. I purchased a couple things and now I’m really considering taking it back. I’m going to try one more time to make the Fafi quad 2 work if not it’s going back and I will wait for the next collection to release.

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Monday, February 18, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Girls…I cannot even tell you why I went back and bought the stuffs…I am returning it today! My experience at the pro store was bad too…actually let me just write a post about it!

    Seymone, my pro card, I renewed it since september at the Pentagon city store but the girl didn’t realize that she still needed to send out my info to NY…so the whole time I’ve been waiting for a card that was never going to arrive…but the store manager at pentagon called the pro store in NY to tell them I had paid already…
    Btw, nice blog you have!!!

  5. 5 Amina
    Monday, February 18, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    little update: i am returning both items(Hipness and Sassed up)..
    well…better luck next time


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,962 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a


