18
Feb
08

NY…NEW MAC PRO STORE…FAFI…

n699880400_2231385_1627.jpg

So I went to NY this weekend and decided to go visit the new MAC pro store (7, 22nd St).  It was pretty hard to find as nothing indicated that it was a MAC store from the outside. You have to buzz in from outside the building and take a tiny elevator to the 2nd floor that opens up inside the actual store.  The store itself is huge and the setting looks nice but I still had the worst experience. I don’t know if it’s because they know that we are makeup artist and thus not “real” customers that they are not nice…but the customer service did not make you feel like spending your money in there.

First of all, the manager was pretty rude to me. I am not sure if it was because I had to tell her to look up my pro card renewal in the system (since a mistake was made when I first renewed it 3 months ago) or because she was pregnant (hormones…) but she was just very nasty!  Anyway, she made a big deal out of it and thank God I was able to call my former manager from Pentagon and have her call the store and talk to the prego woman so she could let me use my discount…Needless to say that after that, she was not eager to help me get my stuffs… I had to walk and find a makeup artist (who by the way was just standing there not doing anything while customers needed help…)

 888327_261.jpg

So after that, I still decided to get the few items from FAFI that could be good to try! I got:

  • Not so innocent lipstick
  • Sugar Trance lipglass
  • Fafi eyes 2
  • Verve-Acious iridescent powder
  • Fafi doll Monoka

I did not get any of the paint pots as I am not a big fan of them. The only thing that I like out of the stuffs I bought is the sugar-trance lipglass. The eye colors do not have anything special…I ended up mixing them with some of the old colors I had to have them look good…The dolls are cute…nice collector items. So except for Monoka and the lipglass, I am returning everything else today!

2 Responses to “NY…NEW MAC PRO STORE…FAFI…”


  1. 1 Amina
    Monday, February 18, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    There is nothing worse than bad customer service especially when it comes to Make-up.
    I especially hate it when they try a look on you and you don’t like it because it is too dramatic yet the make-up artist keeps telling you that this looks amazing and pressures you to buy items you don’t like!

    I’ve just received FAFI!!
    Hipness is a huge disappointment!!
    It is very light and looks more like a baby peach…Sassed up is so shimmery..
    i’ll try to work with them tonight by trying different looks and see if i decide to keep them or return them..

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Tuesday, February 19, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    I cannot blame u girl…Hipness won’t look good unless you white or u have very light skin…


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

