24
Feb
08

Makeup, stilettos, martinis and chocolates…

This was the theme to one of the best birthday parties I have ever been to. I had the chance to be a part of this amazing night Saturday, celebrating Miss Sabria birthday at Cafe Asia (best place to dance the night away in DC…check out their parties at www.thedebonairtouch.com). It was a special night for girls where we were able to enjoy makeup presentations by the talented Miss Kia (http://www.slvrlipsbmhaven.blogspot.com/) and I. We were also able to learn a lot about how to make sure you have the right bra size thanks to Melissa Tappin, Victoria’s Secret Consultant. 

My presentation was focused on eyebrows and lashes. I explained step by step how you can get a perfectly arched eyebrow and the “does and don’t” of wearing fake eye lashes. I am posting a few pictures from the event…will post more pics once they come out.

Special thanks to my girl Vanessa for helping. You are the best MUA!!!

On this pic, the birthday girl and I with smokey eyes…

sabbday-049.jpg

My model for the presentation was Jonelle (I have to admit that doing makeup on her was not that big of a challenge because she already had perfect eyebrows and her skin was amazingly flawless!!!)

sabbday-057.jpg

sabbday-062.jpg

Jonelle is wearing (all MAC):

 FACE 

NW45 Studio Tech foundation

Concealer: Select cover-up NW 45

Blush: Format

Mineralize skin finish powder Deep Dark

 EYES

Base: Architecture paint

Lid: Bitter

Crease: Mulch, outer crease: Femme Noir

Highlighter: Concealer NW 40

Eyeliner: blacktrack fluidline and smolder

Lashes: Sossi (will check the #)

 LIPS

Liner: Chestnut

Lipglass: Sugar-trance (FAFI)  

10 Responses to “Makeup, stilettos, martinis and chocolates…”


  1. Monday, February 25, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Eva, it was such an honor working with you and Vanessa. I have sooo much to learn from you both. Please let me know when I can set up a class with you seriously there;s a lot I need to learn. These pictures are fabulous!!!
    Great post!!

  2. 2 Ebene
    Monday, February 25, 2008 at 9:34 am

    Go Eva! You and your model both look ahhhhmazing! Am really proud of you! Let me know if you ever need a model. Will clear my schedule for you. :-)I really like the new gray smokey eye (it’s sort of new right). I’ve always wanted to try it but am too chicken, and not willing to look like I applied some “kerign” (charcoal) to my eyes.
    Bisous

  3. 3 eVaDiVa
    Monday, February 25, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Thank you Kia! I learned a lot from you too! That list of stores you gave out, I need it!!! I took a card but can’t find it… I think we should do a small makeup event/ lesson class one day…we should talk about it

    Ebene, lol!!! “Kerign” probably looks good on you! Yes the gray/silver smokey is a new way of having a smokey eye without having your whole lid too dark. You should come by the house one day so I can do your face…

  4. 4 Sabria M.
    Monday, February 25, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    EvaDiva!!!! Diva indeed you are! Saturday, You did your Thang!
    Thanks for making my 26th Birthday Party a Blast!!!! It was soooooo HOT!
    The ladies left feeling good about themselves and looking good too…
    Kia was outstanding, the info she gave out about the stores to get inexpensive make-up was great. Vanessa your assistant was wonderful, and Kia’s assistant was great too (her make-up was Flawless)! As soon as I get the pictures back from the photographer, I’ll be sure to make copies for you both to add to your portfolios. By the way, we all need to get together soon and do something BIG! Similar to my party but on a larger scale. My brother and I are brainstorming some ideas…I need you and Kia to be apart… Let’s make it Happen in 2008!

    Bisous

    Sabria

  5. Wednesday, February 27, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Your talent is amazing.. The eyeshadow placement is hot. However, I find that when you use the Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Deep Dark on deeper skintones it tends to give an ashy appearance to the skin.

  6. 6 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, February 27, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Hi Seymone,

    Thanks for ur comment. You are right, it does give an ashy look to the face (on pictures only). I was actually just talking about this with a former co-worker from MAC and she told me that during their training, they were told that the mineralize skin finish have the same base pigmentation formula than the studio fix powder. So now it makes sense to me that it comes out light as the studio fix is not recommended for pictures (because of the pigments that catch too much light on the camera…) Thanks again for reading my blog!

    eVaDiVa

  7. 7 kia
    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 9:04 am

    hey i just realized you who you are.. you were at the party. i came really late, so we didn’t get to formally meet. great stuff…. and the news on the natural MSF! *gasp*!!!

  8. 8 eVaDiVa
    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Hi Kia,

    I just checked your blog and it is AMAZING! I tried to leave you a comment but couldn’t find how to do it…

  9. 9 kia
    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    hey eva, the comments section is at the bottom of each post labeled in bold comments… if you still don’t find it, i have a chat box in my side bar. i’d love to hear from you.. until then ciao 😉

  10. 10 Deedee
    Saturday, July 5, 2008 at 1:32 am

    Hi Eva,

    I was wondering which blusher you’re wearing @ the first pic? Very pretty!!
    Is this one of the SCI FI blushes?


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,962 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a


