27
Feb
08

ooh nooo…can’t zip it up!!!

23500458.jpg

Ok I know this post has nothing to do with makeup but I need some help…I tried to wear a skirt this morning that I bought last year and…I could not zip it up!!! Could it be that I gained so much weight in one year that I did not even realize it because I was too busy making sure that my face looked good and I inadvertently neglected my body???

I started working out 2 weeks ago and have been pretty good so far…but how did this happen??? Help me!!! I need the best diet recomendation (keep in mind that I cannot eat fruits or veggies)…anything you have…please! I couldn’t even write a post on makeup today as I am traumatized by this…

Disclaimer: I am not an ANOREXIC diva!!! 

8 Responses to “ooh nooo…can’t zip it up!!!”


  1. Wednesday, February 27, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Humm.. how about??…let me think… EAT YOUR VEGETABLES!

  2. Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 12:14 am

    oh no! I hear ya, I’ve been having the same issue except that i kinda came to terms that i will not have the same body as when i was in Terminale. My new motto is curves are beautiful!
    I personally hate diets. The last one I did was Dr Ian Smith “the Fat Smash Diet” and I lasted..ahem..1 day. Too hardcore.
    I would say exercise(ahem..i should follow my own advice), cut back sweets, fried foods, drink water and …eat fruits and vegetables.
    Easier said than done!

  3. Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    “Part of the secret of success in life is to eat what you like and let the food fight it out inside.” ~ Mark Twain…

    As long as you’re healthy, don’t fight it! I say curvy is the new slim 😉

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    huuumm..I like this quote…so I guess I can go get my burger at five guys tonight!!!

  5. Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Je suis egalement dans le meme situation, je n’ arrive pas a me defaire de ces 5 kilos que j’ ai pris depuis un an. Aussitot que je perds 1 ou 2 kg, je les reprends la semaine qui suit. J’ ai commenc’e aussi ‘a work out ( avec un gros ballon).Au cas ou ‘ca marcherait pas,j’ ai decide de passer au PLAN B: Camoufler mes rondeurs avec certains vetements, des panties ou whatever…Ps: Morgane continue d’ attendre ta visite …lol

  6. 6 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    ooooh God j’ai trop honte! It’s Stephane’s fault! He never return my calls! I will call u directly to come over!
    Camoufler sous des vetements was your plan B? Well me it was my plan A!!! lol
    You need to show me how you work out with the big ball.

  7. 7 Ebene
    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 9:24 am

    Join the club! I stopped fighting it until I can truly commit to working out but in the mean time I am LOVING the season (more like year) of the dress where empire waists, wrap dresses and sheath dresses emphasizes the smallest part of a woman’s body (rib cage right below your breasts), give her dangerous curves, and most of all, hide her (my) widening hips that go from DC to Dakar. So no to pants (expect trouser and wide leg jeans) and yes to flattering dresses and A-line skirts! Works in warmer seasons too! 🙂

  8. Saturday, June 28, 2008 at 3:43 am

    I have been there myself. Diet is more than half the battle: try replacing part of your carb intake with protein, I’m not sure why you can’t eat fruits or vegetables, but if it is not medically related they are the best bet for snacks and as a replacement for some carbs. Also eat nuts, such as almonds, as snacks (I’m a pistachio fan, myself). Try reducing your sugar; canned and prepackaged food are notorious for excess sugar and sodium, therefore make your meals. For me, when I eat out alot I blow up as big as a house!

    On the exercise front, weights are highly underrated for women. They continue to burn energy longer than cardio alone, they streamline and tone your body, lower body weights are good for reducing cellulite, they balance the appetite and they enhance your cardio exercises by building strength. The trick is: weights and cardio.

    Love your blog,
    Erica


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,945 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

