29
Feb
08

When Makeup gets into politics…Hillary vs. Michelle

Aren’t we all so excited to know that we could potentially have a woman as the leader of the “free” world or an African-american as the first lady???

 I was watching the democratic debate late on Tuesday night and realized that Hillary makeup looked so much better than back in the days when she used to be first lady. Despite the wrinkles around her eyes and mouth, her makeup artist did a good job brightening what used to be a dull face…I like the peachy and rosy tone blush and lipstick. However, I think that her eyebrows could be a little be more defined as they appear too thin. Another thing I noticed, and didn’t like about her makeup, was the under eye eyeliner. It is not placed in the inner eye rim and this makes her eye look unecessarly bigger…(not always a good thing…). 

hillary-clinton_plastic_surgery.jpghillary-clinton-10.jpg

Michelle, Michelle, Michelle…I like the fact that this woman personality is as strong as her jaws (I’m not trying to be mean)…I think that she is far from being the prettiest woman but I think she knows how to have a soft, natural and sophisticated look when it comes to makeup. Her perfectly shaped eyebrows give her this “serious” look that could make Hillary refrain from sarcastically imitating Obama or sending him”Shame on you!”attacks! I also like the brown colors she wears on her lips (looks like Fetish or “O” lipstick from MAC with a Chestnut liner).

 I am posting the second picture just so that my girl Amayel can hate…(Obama gently kissing her cheek….Oh Obama reminds me so much of…let me stop here) 

Michelle’s makeup looks also pretty good on this picture (too much blush…but it’s ok…I love blush too)…maybe I need to send my application to be her MUA as I know deep in my heart that she will be First Lady… ;0)

n_mika_obama_071113_300w.jpg

ebony2-7606461.jpg

3 Responses to “When Makeup gets into politics…Hillary vs. Michelle”


  1. Friday, February 29, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I’m not a hating! All I’m saying is, I could’ve been a better running mate for him than she is! I can’t stand the 2nd picture. Does that make me a hater! I guess, it kinda does… She is a strong woman and thank god for her to keep him grounded, but oh my! that cover of Newsweek… maaaan, was that unflattering?
    Hillary has had as many make overs as slogans in this campaign. But I think she’s come a long way and looks about just right. The thing is, in her position, you can’t look too groomed, it makes you look shallow and superficial. So she’s found her mark. Pantsuits, and light make up. Let her stick to that!


    Need I say more?

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    U have issues girl! For real! How you gonna say that you will be a better mate for Obama!!! lol…only in your dreams…
    For Hillary, I agree and like her make up but her eyebrows still need a lil bit more definition…

  3. Tuesday, October 28, 2008 at 11:22 am

    lol dont say some shit a bout obama


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

