07
Mar
08

Purple eyes…using pigments

I got a new hair cut last week and felt like adorning my eyes done with bright colors…I used a pigment that I bought during my trip to NY last month…Some of you asked me how they could use pigments, so this is right on time!

makeup3108.jpg

Pigments are a loose form of high pigmented eyeshadows. They can be very messy if you do not know how to use them but here are a few hints:

  • Use a flat brush like MAC # 242
  • Appy a base first on the lid(otherwise it will not stay on). My favorite are the cream color base or the MAC eye paint.
  • Put a little bit of powder on the lid of the jar and work from there.
  • Apply the powder using your 242 brush by dabbing and gently putting pressure on your lid to make sure that the color pops out. Add more color if you feel like it is not bright enough. Remember that the eye color base you use can significantly enhance the final color, so the brighter the eye color base, the brighter the pigment color.

I am using on this picture:

FACE

Foundation: Mineralize Satin Finish liquid NW 45

Powder: Mineralize skinfinish natural Deep Dark

Blush: Slave to love and Raizin

EYES

Eyebrows: my usual spiked mixed with some show-off brow set

Eye base: Cream color base Full Fuchsia

Eyelid: Pigment Cool Pink

Crease: Trax and Nocturnelle

Crease outer corner: Beauty Marked

Highlighter: Concealer NW 35 and a touch of Vanilla Pigment eyeshadow

Eyeliner: Blacktrack and Smolder

Lashes: Mac # 7 (my lashes look dusty because I “smartly” decided to apply more of the pigment eyeshadow after putting them on…never do this as all the pigment will fall on your lashes…always use your mascara when you are sure that you are done with your eyeshadow)

LIPS

Velvettela lipliner with Florabundance lipgloss (make sure you blend the liner with the lipgloss to avoid that horrible dark line around your lips…)

8 Responses to “Purple eyes…using pigments”


  1. Friday, March 7, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    This is so pretty. I need that lipliner fast. Beautiful

  2. Friday, March 7, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    I love the make-up! So pretty and beautiful!
    It also emphasizes your talent because i am not able to do half of the eye make-up..

    the hair cut looks fierce too :)i am swinging by Mac on Monday and i have my little list of products you’ve been using and that i am interested to try.

  3. 3 kia
    Saturday, March 8, 2008 at 11:51 am

    i like your hair cut! what are your favorite lashes?

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Saturday, March 8, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    I like MAC lashes a lot, but like the one from the beauty store better for 2 reasons: they are cheaper and lighter…I like the brand “sossi” and “B3″…I don t have the lash number on top of my head but they have pretty good ones…Mac lashes, my favorite are # 33, # 7 and the corner lashes.

  5. Saturday, March 8, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    GORGEOUS! … of course, MZ. eVaDIVA! i love the look of purple with my brown eyes…. and you perfected it, again.. as usual!

    love.

    LUSH

  6. Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Every single comment has been perfect so far. The makeup is completely beautiful!What I like most about this photo…well I like everything. Velvetella is one of my favorite lip liners, I will often mix it with a little bit of Chestnut for depth. I have to find that gorgeous lip glass too. It’s not too much pigment and it looks very complimentary to the eye makeup.I also use MACs paint pots each time I do a makeup application.If anyone would like to visit me and add feedback or comments to my new blog it’s http://www.MACittude.blogspot.com.

  7. 8 jonise
    Saturday, March 28, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Hey your look is bueatyful i wanted to know what you use on your eye brows they look so smooth


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,494 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

