12
Mar
08

MAC Beauty Powder Blush

 beautypowderblush_390.jpg

MAC just came out with a set of 8 different blushes:

  • Shy Beauty
  • Feeling
  • Sweetness
  • Joyous
  • True Romantic
  • Serenely
  • Eversun
  • Secret Blush 

beautyblush.jpg

Picture: Spektra.net

 I like them all because of the pearlized pigments but I honeslty think that most of them are too light for darker complexions. If you are a NW 45 or darker, I would recommend Sweet Romantic or Secret Blush. If you are lighter, they can all work depending of the look you are going for…

8 Responses to “MAC Beauty Powder Blush”


  1. Wednesday, March 12, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Your honest opinion helped! I think I’ll pass. I have to start saving for summer collections.

  2. Thursday, March 13, 2008 at 7:34 am

    I would have to disagree Eva.. Joyous and Serenely are beautiful on darker skin tones and I am NW55. However, I do agree that Sweetness will leave u an ashy mess if you are NW45 or darker. I know this from experience or maybe it is not good for photography.

  3. 3 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, March 13, 2008 at 9:57 am

    I am always very careful when it comes to blushes on darker complexion. It may look good when you look at it and you do not apply a lot but if you are on camera or take pics, you will see the ashy look on the face… I tried Joyous but wasn’t crazy about it…For me, the best blushes for darker complexions are the dark/bright colors like raizin, lovercrush etc. I am also a big fan of Format… I would love to see how Joyous and sweetness look on you…let me know if you have a pic…

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  4. Thursday, March 13, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    I stopped by MAC this afternoon and I had a look at the blushes. I wasn’t impressed. Serenely looked beautiful but it was too reddish for me. So I picked up Raizin which looks great with Sweet as Cocoa. I tried format but it looked a bit subtle on me. Do you usually wear it alone or with another blush? thank you.

  5. Sunday, March 16, 2008 at 11:49 am

    I’m NC45 and I have six of the Beauty Powder Blushes. I’m really enjoying them.

  6. 6 HijabiApprentice
    Wednesday, March 19, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I don’t wear MAC foundation so I’m not sure but I think I am NC45 (think Sanaa Lathan-ish) and Format can be a little too deep if I don’t apply with a light hand. I really want a brown skin friendly pink blush but I don’t want to look ashy either. Joyous looks really pretty to me.

  7. Friday, January 30, 2009 at 5:15 am

    I love all your blushes! I have sweetness too, it’s really sweet – as it’s called sweetness too 😉

  8. Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 6:36 am

    YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

