24
Mar
08

Whiter teeth for a brighter smile???

 

I was having dinner today with my sister and some friends and was complaining about how I have been hating my teeth lately… I have this small gap “a la Vanessa Paradis” (Famous french singer/model for CHANEL and Johny Depp’wife) between my teeth that has been bothering me lately. I also feel like my teeth are not white enough and have been trying to get them whiter by trying all types of products…

p157004_hero.jpgcrest-whitestrips-pre-p.jpg

 

So I first tried GO SMILE ampoules for couple of days and eventhough I could see a slight improvement after a week, it didn’t really work for me because I was scratching too hard and my gums started bleeding…I then decided to try CREST White Strips and it did wonders!!! I was not really expecting my teeth to turn that white but guess what? I could not drink my morning cappuccino or bite on my Dulce di Leche ice cream anymore because my teeth were too sensitive…I then went to see my dentist and he basically told me that I was lacking calcium (wasn’t really surprised since I don’t eat fruits, don’t drink milk and hate veggies…) and I should not even consider getting my teeth whitened…sad right? But hey, I have decided to get a second opinion and to go see another dentist…I will try to get that gap between my teeth closed at the same time…I think it can be cute on some people but not on me…

If any of you divas have another solution for me, please let me know!!!

XoXo

eVaDiVa

8 Responses to “Whiter teeth for a brighter smile???”


  1. 1 Ebene
    Monday, March 24, 2008 at 10:26 am

    What gap diva?? I’ve known you all my life and, for the life of me, cannot figure out what you are talking about? 🙂

  2. Monday, March 24, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Hello Eva,
    I have a gap too.HOLLA!!
    Don’t feel self-conscious about it. In the swahili culture, it is a sign of beauty and also of luck. It means you will encounter much luck in your life. Rock your gap! 🙂

  3. 3 Patricia
    Monday, March 24, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    I think that Vanessa Paradis’s gap is cute! if you want a whiter smile without too much damage on your teeth i will say sprinkle some baking soda on your toothbrush with your tooth paste. It has an after taste but it wont leave you with sensitive teeth.

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Monday, March 24, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Oh baking soda? I will try that for sure! Thanks Patricia

    Ebene, I do have a gap!!! Do you want me to post a pic of it? lol…it’s not as big as Vanessa Paradis’ but it is still too big for me…

    Amina, if that gap is supposed to bring me luck…well…I guess I can keep it for a few more years and wait to see how lucky I can get…lol

  5. 5 Ebene
    Monday, March 24, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Woman please! If you have a gap, what do I have…a railway track…:-) Post the picture! Let others decide…LOL

  6. Friday, March 28, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    J’ai aussi une breche, une vraiment large…Je l’ ai meme refillee ‘a ma petite fille de 11 mois qui fait ses premieres dents. Pendant longtemps j’ ai pens’e ‘a la refermer mais j’ hesite encore…j’ ai peur que des dents plus serrees me changent completement. Pour des dents plus blanches, regarde cette marque BRITESMILE, ‘ca ‘a l’ air d’ etre bien!

  7. Sunday, March 30, 2008 at 12:29 am

    I agree, the crest white strips did wonders for my teeth. the only thing is they became sensitive afterwards.

  8. 8 mike123
    Monday, June 30, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    If you have a small gap try Teeth Effect bands, I had a tiny gap in my teeth and these things worked miracles in a week or so.


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

