28
Apr
08

PERMANENT MAKEUP…

Hello Divas,

 

I can’t believe I have not posted anything the whole weekend…please forgive me…(pretty please…) 🙂

I had a faaabulous weekend where I partied the night away on Saturday with some friends…and had a hard time waking up the next morning to go to my girl’s Amayel Birthday party (She is very old now…”Ste Catherine”)! I would have posted pictures but I think I looked a hot mess…had my eyebrows perfectly shaped of course but did not wear any eye colors. I also kinda over did it on the blush RAIZIN…happens to the best of us…lol…Even make-up junkies and “experts” sometimes feel lazy…

 

So I wanted to talk about permanent makeup today. This topic is controversial but I wanted to give you my opinion as I’d love to hear yours.

 

 

 

EYEBROWS:

I personally think that getting your eyebrows tattooed is a good thing if:

  1. you know of a very good place to get it done, and
  2. you are sure that you won’t want to change the shape of your brow later

 

You should throughly research you “tattoo” parlor, I have been looking for places and asked around and so far, the only place in the DC area that I could potentially trust is “The permanent makeup Clinic” in Virginia. I checked their before and after pictures and it seems like they are doing a pretty good job…I am still not 100% sure that I will get them tattooed but I will send Amayel to get hers done first and then we will decide from there… J

 

EYELINER:

 

I think getting your eyeliner tattooed is not such a great idea.

  1. It will probably hurt as hell
  2. What is the point if you have to put eyeshadow on top? You will end up having to line it again with some real liquid liner…

 

LIP CONTOURING

 

This can be a good idea if you have very small lips and want to draw a permanent line around to make them look bigger…It is not the best thing for women of color as we usually naturally have beautiful lips J Furthermore, having a dark line around your lips that does not blend with your lipstick is just the worst thing!

 

BEAUTY MARK

 

Having a beauty mark “ a la Marylin Monroe, Madonna or Cindy Crawford” can be sexy…just remember not to over-do it by making it look like a mold…the smaller, the better…

 

Now if any of you Divas already had permanent makeup done,, please share with us your take on it…and if you can recommend any good places all around the world, I am all ears open…

 

XoXo

 

eVaDiVa

 

6 Responses to “PERMANENT MAKEUP…”


  1. Monday, April 28, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Hello. Don’t worry about the absence..I missed you though…
    Things happen 🙂
    In regards to permanent make-up, I don’t do pain so i will never do it…i know i know..never say never but it is not for me..
    I had a history teacher in high school(maristes), Mme Derwiche who had her eyebrows tattooed and i also think her lips…not sure..but definitely the eyebrows…it looked good on her..a little bit dramatic but not bad…

  2. Monday, April 28, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    I would think about eyebrows because I basically keep the same shape but I don’t know about that because that is to close to my eyes.. U were missed lady.

  3. 3 eVaDiVa
    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 at 10:11 am

    I missed u too girls! I am still debating about eyebrows but I know I may want to change their shape one day…

  4. Tuesday, April 29, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    You go first my lady!
    As to the Blush thing, we’re used to it now!

    And I’d use the word mature rather than old.

  5. 5 anu
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 1:02 am

    Great post! and btw I’m tagging you :). check my blog for rules if needed.

  6. 6 Sierra
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Who said she was afro-cuban? she’s just plain ol’ cuban!


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,818 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

a


