01
May
08

Another tag game…

Thank you Amina for the tag…very interesting indeed…

  • My Foundation: I have, and use, all the foundations that MAC carries. My favorite of all time is the LIQUID SELECT SPF 15 with the mineralize matte skinfinish powder on top!
  • My Mascara: Lancome FATALE
  • My Blush: MAC FORMAT or RAIZIN… (Format more than Raizin…)
  • My Eye Shadow: Are you kidding me??? How can I tell you which eyeshadow I like the most when I have 3000 and mix them all up all the time…lol (I also custom blend my eye shadows so don’t be afraid to “make” a color if you can’t find it anywhere and think you can custom-blend one from your existing stash…)
  • My Day Cream: Clinique Dramatically Different lotion
  • My Lipstick: I’m a makeup artist that does not wear lipstick…lol…lipgloss 4EVER!!! But I like MAC “O”…with a chestnut liner…
  • My Beauty Product Brand: I will let you guess that…lol…sooooo obvious…LOL
  • My Essential Beauty Product:Eyebrow pencil SPIKED
  • My Favorite Makeup Product: LIPGLOSS!!!
  • My Perfumes: COCO MADEMOISELLE by CHANEL, MISS DIOR CHERIE by DIOR
  • My Nails: Marshmallow nail lacquer by ESSIE with short squared shaped nails…
  • My Feet: on my toes MARSHMALLOW looks very nice and clean (it’s a pale white color), …summer is coming and I will switch to a very cute orange called APRICOTCHA CHEATING by O.P.I
  • My Hands: True Blu Spa “Look ma new hands” cream. Available at bath and body works. Looove it!
  • Three Products to bring on a deserted island: check my must have list…
  • Woman I admire for their beauty: Every woman that is confident about her own beauty!!! I still should say my girl Halle…
  • Woman with the Best Sense of Style: Rihanna!!!
  • My Ultimate Dream:own my makeup line and have my beauty/spa by the sea in Dakar…
  • How Do I Define Womanhood: Strength, inside beauty, confidence.
  • My Favorite Fashion Publication: Cosmopolitan, Essence, Vogue

I am tagging whoever wants to answer this…even you readers!!!

XoXo

eVaDiVa

11 Responses to “Another tag game…”


  1. Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    I enjoyed reading your entry!! I have to check out Format because you’re always talking about it 🙂 I also love the True Blu Spa “Look ma new hands”, there is also a paraffin mix that they carry and it is just lovely!

    Mademoiselle and Miss Dior Cherie are soooo addictive!!

    AMIN on the make-up line and the spa!! I will be your guinea pig if you need someone to try the shades, lipglosses and a regular client 🙂 I am confident that this dream will come true!!

  2. 2 Ebene
    Friday, May 2, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Ok…here goes my beauty novice information…

    My Foundation: I started with MAC’s foundation and then switched over to Clinique’s Perfectly real make-up. It melts into my skin and blends impeccably. Love it!

    My Mascara: I have short stubbly eye lashes. Mascara was not my friend until I tried Cover Girl Last Exact Mascara (from our girl Queen Latifah). I also like Estee Lauder More than Mascara, which is three times more expensive and does not give me three times the satisfaction.

    My Blush: Right now I have AMINA to thank for LOVING MAC PRO in Flame Red. At first I thought it would be too bright but it is peeeerfect on my slightly sunkissed face and for the summer. Merci!

    My Eye Shadow: alternate between wearing eye shadow and not…I found this really cheap brand at Target with brown and golden tones in one palette. If not, I have my trusted MAC and Clinique palettes.

    My Lipstick: Don’t wear lipstick unless layered over MAC’s lipgloss. The lipsticks I use are usually freebies from Clinique.

    My Day Cream: Clinique dramatically different moisturizing lotion WITH Clinique Super defense triple action moisturizer with SPF 25 (really important for all beauties, brown ones included)

    My Beauty Product Brand: Clinique (for body, face and peace of mind)

    My Essential Beauty Product:Eyebrow pencil SPIKED (I have to agree with Diva here…shaping your eye brows immediately pulls your face together…especially when have a really short hair cut like mine)

    My Favorite Makeup Product: Don’t really have one.

    My Perfumes: Happy heart by Clinique, Nantucket Briar by Crabtree and Evelyn and Vanilla Fragrance by Calypso.

    My Nails: still stuck on Sally Hansen Salon Pat on the Black, to which I was introduced by our dear EvaDiva. Might have to lighten up for the summer but I love how it makes me feel tough and chic all at once.

    My Hands: Was using Burt’s Bee hands cream but currently using my bodyshop body butter in Mango for very dry skin and it works really well.

    Three Products to bring on a deserted island: sunscreen, lip protection, Veet hair removal (and blush…I know…that’s four)

    Woman I admire for their beauty: the women in my family who are all fabulous in their individuality, especially my sisters.

    Woman with the Best Sense of Style: Ashley Olsen (she has the best shoes!). I like how fearless she is with fashion.

    My Ultimate Dream: write a book and to continue to work for justice and rehabilitation but on the AFrican continent…

    How Do I Define Womanhood: Understanding, strength and grace (my mom)
    My Favorite Fashion Publication: Cosmopolitan

  3. 3 Ebene
    Friday, May 2, 2008 at 9:26 am

    I know mine was long but I forgot my favorite publications (not Cosmo, I pasted that from Diva):
    Harper’s Bazar, Vogue (French, Italian, British), Essence, I-D.
    Ok. Am done!

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Friday, May 2, 2008 at 11:04 am

    wooow Ebene! I didn’t know you were such a big fan of Clinique! But I agree, their skincare is really the best…I need to go get the super defense SPF25, I know it’s awesome! And Amina, good recommendation on the blush Flame Red!

    Thanks for sharing your list!
    XoXo

  5. 5 Ebene
    Friday, May 2, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    It was more than a recommendation. She sent it to me as part of my winnings of one of her contest, WITH a handwritten note in a pretty envelope…which was such a personal and classy touch…

  6. Friday, May 2, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Aaaaw! I am so happy you love the blush Ebene!!
    I enjoyed reading your list and now i have to check out Clinique!! after being mismatched for their 3 step program, I gave up on them..There was this cream though that i loved the turnaround cream..omg!! I will also check out their sunscreen…I’ve never worn sunscreen before…i know..gasp!

  7. Monday, May 5, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    We keep hearing about the spa, but nothing yet! Can you make that happen asap! before we all get to go home.

    Will Be your best clients ever!

  8. 8 eVaDiVa
    Monday, May 5, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    It’s coming…it’s coming…I will make it happen soon… 😉

  9. Friday, May 9, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Allright, now that Im officially done with exams (at least for a week), here goes mine:

    My Foundation: MAC’s NW45
    My Mascara: Dior’s Diorshow Mascara
    My Blush: MAC’s Sheertone Blush Loverush
    My Eye Shadow: Well, I plead guilty, I always end up wearing the same one: Mythology. Otherwise, Coppering or Victoria’s secret Hot Paprika
    My Day Cream: Clinique Dramatically Different lotion
    My Lipstick: Im a gloss kinda girl: Mac’s Ample Pink
    My Beauty Product Brand:None really, whatever I like, but most of it from MAC lately
    My Essential Beauty Product:Eyebrow pencil SPIKED
    My Favorite Makeup Product: LipBalm (Rosebud salve)
    My Perfumes: #1 : Escada’s Magnetism, #2 Dior’s Miss Dior Cherie, #3: Calvin Klein’s Euphoria
    My Nails: Usually a french manicure will do, otherwise Orly’s “Naughty”
    My Feet: Same as hands
    My Hands: Garnier’s Cocoon Main
    Three Products to bring on a deserted island: Spiked, spiked (just in case I run out of the 1st one), and a lip balm
    My Favorite Fashion Publication: Don’t really read any!

  10. 10 eVaDiVa
    Friday, May 9, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Now tell me Amayel…How in the world did you end up using the same color foundation than me NW45???


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,494 hits
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

