08
May
08

NARS EYESHADOW ***GALAPAGOS***

I was browsing the NARS aisle at SEPHORA and totally fell in love with NARS GALAPAGOS eyeshadow from the EXOTICA SUMMER 2008 COLLECTION. Galapagos is a chocolate/ bronze color infused with gold pigments that looks just amaaazing on women of color or just about anybody looking for a tasty bronze look. I tried it on my bare eyelid (yes NARS shadow are so pigmented you don’t even need a base…) and loved it!  I will create a bronze look once I get out of my work week-induced stupor… 😉

In the mean time, make sure you get one…along with AMBER LIGHTS from MAC…I can’t wait to show you what I come up with!!!

DID YOU KNOW?

NARS was created by Francois Nars, a french make-up artist in 1994. Nars is an “island-lover” and name most of his products after the most beautiful places he visited in the world: Tahiti, Marrakech, Bora Bora etc. He also owns an island in the French Polynesia and gets most of his inspiration from spending some time there… “Motu Tane – Project Nars – is one of the 118 islands of French Polynesia scattered like confetti over the turquoise waters of the South Pacific” (telegraph.co.uk)

Wow! You learn something new every day…and people say beautinimous (no…it’s not a real word…) interests are superficial…:-)

 

11 Responses to “NARS EYESHADOW ***GALAPAGOS***”


  1. Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 8:59 am

    How about this is so on my list of things to get.. Thanks for the review.. I cannot wait to see the look.

  2. Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I love NARS products. I read his make-up book and wished he featured more women of color.
    I also love his blushes( Exhibit A, Orgasm anyone?) unfortunately right now they’re splurge products because if i decide to wear him exclusively, i might as well take out a loan…
    I can’t wait to see the look too! I own Amber lights so it will be interesting to see how you use it…
    take care:)

  3. Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    OMG! you know I’ve been looking at that forever and dying over it every time. you are so evil! ok, not evil but definitely bad for my wallet.

  4. 4 msdanyc
    Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Oooo, this is so on my list tooooo! Thanks for the review…:)

  5. 5 Hijabi Apprentice
    Tuesday, May 13, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    OMG this is a beautiful color. **Hijabi pencils in a trip to Sephora!**

  6. 6 anu
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 2:19 am

    lol, i second hijabi apprentice’s decision to raid sephora. only i’ll have to wait until i get home.

  7. 7 hijabiapprentice1
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    My Sephora was out but I will check out another one tomorrow! I will not be thwarted! 🙂

  8. 8 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Hey Hijabiapprentice, check Lord & Taylor, they carry NARS.

  9. 9 HijabiApprentice
    Friday, May 23, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Thanks Eva! I plan on making a lunch time excursion today!

  10. 10 Coffee
    Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Dang it!!! I just purchased this shadow. When swatched on my hand, it’s drool worthy GORGEOUS. But, when I get to the eye, it’s a drab brown. Now pretty shimmer or ANYTHING! I’m pissed! What gives? What can I do about that?

    Thanks in Advance!

  11. Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    That is my favorite NARS shadow.
    I also use it as a highlight.


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,945 hits
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

