12
May
08

Eyeliner…or the art of precision…

 

I have been thinking for a long time to write a post about eyeliners as I realize that they are as important as your eyeshadow when finishing a makeup look. Eyeliner is actually the only thing I wear on my eyes (besides masacara of course) whenever I am running late for work…and that is pretty much every day of the week… 🙂

So, to get my eyes perfectly lined, my favorite liquid eyeliner is the MAYBELLINE WATERPROOF LIQUID, I love it for 2 reasons: 1-the tip of the brush gives you a very precise line and 2-the eyeliner will not run… it is really waterproof!!! I also like using MAC Boot black for the same purpose but just because it’s not waterproof, it’s not my first choice…

If you are looking for an edgier eyeliner look and are in no rush when applying your makeup, use the fluidline from MAC with an eyeliner brush like MAC brush # 266. Please be careful when drawing the line and do not worry if you end up looking like Amy Whinehouse at first…it takes practice 😉 . The fluildine is also the best eyeliner to use on top of your false eyelashes.

Now for your inner eye rim (under eyeliner), please DO NOT USE a liquid or a fluidline!!! Stick to a pencil.

My favorite is a kohl pencil like MAC SMOLDER. I love it and used to wear it everyday until MAC introduced the TECHNAKOHL LINERS!!! I have each and every color of them and believe me, they are the BEST khol pencils around (graphblack and Auto de blu are must have!). Now I won’t lie and tell you that if you spend the night with it it will not smear…because it will, like any pencil. However, I have compared it to the regular MAC KOHL as well as BOURJOIS and LAURA MERCIER and still prefer it to the other two! I heard that MAKEUP FOREVER carried a good one but have not tried it yet…will let you know if it works better…until then, make sure Graphblack is in your makeup bag!

XoXo

 

5 Responses to “Eyeliner…or the art of precision…”


  1. Monday, May 12, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Thank you for the post and recommendations 🙂
    I love Technakohl Liners!! I have one in Jadeway and i love how smooth it goes!
    Auto-de-blu and Purple Dash are in my wishlist, i’ll add graphblack to it! I’ve been wearing smolder for years that i never bothered to try something else!

    I find liquid eyeliner difficult to wear. For the longest time, I used Loreal’s but i never mastered it! Fluidlines are fun especially Blitz and Glitz …
    what are your favorites fluidlines?

    by the way, i looooove the make-up pic of the week!! so pretty!!

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, May 14, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    I love that pic too Amina!!!
    My favorite fluidlines…I have a long list but I need to start with Blacktrack of course…I also love waveline, blue deep and macroviolet…try them all!!! you will love them! 😉

  3. Friday, May 16, 2008 at 3:45 am

    This looks good! thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,565 hits
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

