03
Jun
08

Amber-lights…galapagos…bronze…

ALL M.A.C unless specified

FACE

Foundation : Studio Tech NW45

Concealer: Studio Finish NW45

Blush: Blunt

Powder: Mineralized Skinfinish Natural DEEP DARK

EYES

Eyebrows: Spiked (did I tell you I made the appointment next week to get them tatooed???)

Eyebase: Shell cream color base

Lid: Amber Lights

Crease: Galapagos from NARS

Upper crease: Bronze

Outer corner: Espresso

Highlighter: Concealer select spf 15 NW40

Eyeliner: Fluidline Blacktrack, graphbalck

Lashes: I have some permanent lashes on!!! will post a close up pic of them! I looove them and they feel very light…you do not see the glue packed like most people usually have them! I will provide the address and who did them for me in a separate post.

LIPS

Liner: Current (lined very thickly)

Gloss: Desire (blend well with the liner)

 

Special Thanks to Miss Amina for pulling me out of my laziness to do this look for all of you divas…

XoXo

eVaDiVa

 

 

 

20 Responses to “Amber-lights…galapagos…bronze…”


  1. Tuesday, June 3, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Hey Eva,
    This look is simply gorgeous!!! Love the color combo and I’m especially feeling those lashes. Can’t wait to see your post.
    Chat later

  2. 2 Luce
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 2:14 am

    This one is killing…. Love it and the color combo as Nikkia said is simply perfect and so original…

  3. 3 Ebene
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Eh ben dis donc!! You are amazing at what you do little sis! Sooo proud of you! NOw you REALLY make me want to buy that NARS galapagos thingy. I loooove the gold tones. I am afraid such red would emphasize my (slight) above-the-lip “duvet.” 🙂
    Love ya and thanks for another inspiring post!

  4. 4 Jen
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 9:06 am

    So very very pretty. Love the lips.

  5. Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    WOW! The eye make up is soooo gorgeous!! Love the hair too and the earrings..
    thank you for the shout out 🙂

    The look is soo beautiful!!
    You reminded me of how much I love desire.
    It was my first lipgloss from MAC

  6. 6 HijabiApprentice
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Love the look!

  7. 7 Rae Rae
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    I love it!!! How do you stop your eyeshadow from falling and sticking to your permanent lashes?? I used to get my lashes done but stopped cuz everytime I used to apply shadow it would fall on my lashes and stick. I tried cleaning them off but could never remove all the shadow.

  8. 8 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Thank you Divas for your nice comments!

    Rae Rae, that was exactly the same problem I had the first time I wore permanent lashes and hated it. However, the permanent lashes I got done this time are made of natural human fiber hair and the glue used cannot be seen. The hair is very very thin and it is hard to tell where the glue is put. My eyeshadow felt on it but because the hair is thin and natural I was able to rinse my face and get it off with no problem! Try also to dab the color on your lid by gently pressing the brush instead of brushing it on and off along your eyelid…

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  9. Thursday, June 5, 2008 at 10:58 am

    WELCOME BACK DIVA!
    This looks so GOOD. I love the lips!

  10. 10 msdanyc
    Friday, June 6, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Oh, very beautiful! I swatched the Galapagos but didn’t think I could work with its texture, but you did an amazing job. Permanent lashes are the business! I’ve seen some girls go way to dramatic with them, but when done right they’re great. Tattoed brows??? Why? You do a good job in doing them yourself. You know the guy on “10 Years Younger”, Damone? Yes. Well he had a lady,in her 40s, who had her brows tatted on when she was younger, and when he went to do her brows, they had moved! He then advised women not to go with permanent makeup…..Its on you girl, youre a wonderful makeup artist either way

  11. 11 eVaDiVa
    Friday, June 6, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Oooh Boy…guess what msdanyc? I just came back from the Permanent makeup clinic!!! I just got them tattooed and it kinda hurts a lil bit right now! The lady did an amazing job!!! I cannot post pics of it yet coz it s swollen and too fresh but I will sure put them on the blog as soon as the skin pills-off…
    I thought about getting them tatttoed for so long and honestly I think it will cut the time I spend on my face in half (as shaping my eyebrows are the most time consuming thing for me)…I went to the place with my eyebrows already designed and all she had to do was follow my shape…will post pics soon…

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  12. 12 Linda
    Friday, June 6, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Ce look n’ est pas mal ! J ‘ ai hate de lire ton post sur les permanent lashes.
    Have a great week end !

  13. 13 eVaDiVa
    Friday, June 6, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    @ Ebene: You should try the red lips! It will look good on you. And for your upper lip “duvet”…lol, just do like me: use the waxing strips. I tried Parissa yesterday and just love it…It will save me trips from the nail salon and it will be cheaper in the long run…plus the wax is 100% natural!!!

    @ Amina: Thanks for loving the hair…that’s the easiest thing for me..pony tail and I don’t have to worry about anything when I m in the rush in the morning…lol

    Thank you all Divas…

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  14. 14 Ebene
    Friday, June 6, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    I am afraid that if I start waxing my “duvet”, it will only get worse…well…tell me the next time I see you if you think I should go ahead, or just live my life pretending the hair is invisible (like my extra 10lbs). I went to MAC today and really liked their NEO SCI-FI collection. I actually did my manicure right at the stand (loooove the subtle “nacre” tint).LOL
    DId you get anything from this collection? The lipglass is to die for (well for me) so for once, I think I might venture out beyond my usual (4) MAC products.
    Hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful week-end.

    Bisous

  15. Saturday, June 7, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    Hey Eva
    You’ve been tagged. Head over to my blog for details.
    Have a great weekend!!!

  16. 16 IJ
    Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Hi Eva. You truely are a master at what you do, and I’m upset that I just lucked onto your website only last wee. However, you’ve garnered yourself yet another fan! 🙂 I can’t wait to see the pix of your new brows. I hope you’ll detail the experience, because I’m obsessed with mine. You and I might be in the minority on Meagan’s brows, but I’ve always loved hers too. Can’t wait to see pix because I have so many questions.
    Take Care!!

  17. 17 eVaDiVa
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Hey IJ,

    I just posted a pic of my eyebrows! Thanks for reminding me!

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  18. Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Okei I just found your website somewhere I have noooo idea where haha 🙂 but I like your blog!!! and I love your lips on this pic!!! The color and wow!!! They are sooooo nice!!! Keep it up 🙂 I’ll be checking on you!!

  19. Sunday, January 15, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    I was searchin for mac amber lights, because I really love the colour and it’s so perfect for your skin tone, love it!
    PS: you are really beautiful (:
    could you please tell me, what do you think about amber lights on lighter skin tones?
    please write an answer 😉

    xoxo

    • 20 eVaDiVa
      Saturday, March 24, 2012 at 10:53 pm

      Hello Olja,

      Sorry for the late response…You comment made me smile…so I am replying…(not that I do not want to reply to posts in general but I get overwhelmed sometimes). Amber lights is a great color on any skin type. It will just look different if you are lighter. If you want it to really pop on your skin, I suggest you use a cream eyeshadow base with a peach undertone (check MAC HUSH cream color base). I hope this helped.
      XoXo


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,945 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

