13
Jun
08

Beauty of the week: ***JENNIFER HUDSON***

Sorry Divas…I haven’t put a beauty of the week for weeks but we are baaaack!

 I was sure that I was going to have Jennifer Hudson as my beauty of the week for 2 reasons: she has an exceptional voice  but she is also a natural black beauty. I went to see Sex and the City two weeks ago with my girls and I just found her makeup flawless in the movie. It was not too much…not too natural…just on point.

Before detailing Jennifer’s makeup, I need to tell you how I was sooo happy about seeing Carrie and Big on the big screen! The movie itself was PHENOMENAL I should say! I didn’t expect it to be that good but I was amazingly surprised on how they were able to turn out the show in such a good movie. All hail SJP (Sarah Jessica Parker) and amazing shoes (Manolo Bs! Nothing but the best!!!)! Still love Christian Louboutin of course. Samantha’s dresses were just to die for! Make sure you rush to the movies if you have not seen it yet!

 Jennifer look: (all MAC unless specified)

FACE

Moisturizer: Strobe Cream

Foundation: Studio Tech Foundation

Concealer: Studio Finish Concealer

Blush: NEW***NEO-SCI FI in X-rocks

EYES

Eyebrows: Eyeshadow in Espresso

Highlighter: Concealer select moisture cover (one shade lighter than your complexion)

Base: Paint in Stilife

Eyelid: Vex and eyeshadow pigment in Copperized

Crease: Femme Noir (very lightly)

Eyeliner: Blacktrack on top and Smolder smudged around the eye

Lashes: MAC lash #2

LIPS

Liner: Jennifer does not seem to be wearing any liner with that very nude lip

Lipgloss: NEW FROM NEO-SCI-FI COLLECTION*** Naked Space

DIVAS I WILL GIVE YOU THE 411 ABOUT MAC NEO-SCI-FI COLLECTION. IT’S A MUST HAVE!!!

 My favorite pics from SEX & THE CITY…

 Loooove Carrie’s shoes and “Eiffel Tour” purse… (Fafa&Linda we need to find these asap!!!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Samantha was the best dress out of all of them…want that lil puppy sooo bad!!! And her shoes!!!

Now please check the trunk of her new Mercesdes GLK (not on the market yet…)…that’s what I’m talking’ bout!!! Rodeo Drive baby!!!

 Don’t they all look so fashionable!!??!!

 

9 Responses to “Beauty of the week: ***JENNIFER HUDSON***”


  1. Friday, June 13, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    EvaDiva theeiffel purse is available at Neiman Marcus 415$). Je l’ ai vu en réalité , il est cute. For more information, have a look to fafa post, on april, 10th.

    I love Jennifer haircut

  2. Friday, June 13, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Hey..
    the fashion on SATC was to die for!!
    I love Neo Sci-Fi more than Cool Heat.
    The blushes are so pretty and Magnetic Fields and Expensive Pink are so versatile!!
    I wish I got Electro before it sold out…oh well…

  3. 3 Mimi
    Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Sooooooooooooo glad you chose her as your BOTW! I think her make up is always on point, just the way I like it: somewhere in the middle between flashy and natural. If only I had a ounce of skill make up wise *sigh*.
    I am actually not a big fan of the “Eiffel Tour” purse. Just a little too fashion forward for my taste. Then again, if it is offered to me, I will graciously accept it……:-)!
    When are you gonna choose Lil Kim as your BOTW? I would love to know how and what she actually uses to achieve such a gorgeously scary face…..

  4. 4 eVaDiVa
    Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    @ Linda: Thanks for the info on the eiffel tour purse. What about the shoes???? I love them!!!

    @ Amina: I love Neo-sci-fi too! If I can find an extra Electro, I will send it to u…

    @ Mimi: LMAO at the Lil Kim comment!!! You are right, maybe I should have a HOTW (Horror of the Week)…lol…and maybe I should put up Tiffany (New York)…I think they both uses way too much makeup…and that’s what actually looks scary!

  5. Monday, June 16, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Placed my order for X-Rocks (among other things) this morning. I may have to get that lip stick too..

    Have you checked out Cool Heat collection? Luv it!!

  6. Monday, June 16, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Hey Eva…
    I was able to grab Electro lipstick today! It was available online for the sale. yay!
    Thank you for offering to buy it for me 🙂

  7. 7 LaTosha aka MizCheetahDiva
    Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    I love Jennifer Hudson and think she is definately beautiful, but I am not a fan of this picture. I think she is looking a little masculine. I do however dig the cut…not for me though since I rock a fro’ like Effie White. It is good to see her getting props for SATC though.

    @ Mimi… Lil’ Kim is a victim of perception…other people’s perceptions of who she should be and what should define her. I feel sorry for her because she is truly lost and no amount of MAC can give you an identity….feel me. She needs prayer and lots of wipes! LOL!

    @ EvaDiva…. Do you have suggestions for makeup for natural hair(AFRO…not quite Pam Grier more Minnie Rippleton circa 1970)send me some pics if you find any.

    Thanks!

  8. Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Ha ha…that Mimi’s comment on Lil Kim was hilarious…Anyways yeah Eva like Linda said, there was a post on 04-10 about the purse which is a bit much for me as well (I love Paris but not that much); the shoes on the other hand were covered last week on the 11th (in grey). They r @ $780…bisous.

  9. 9 Marie
    Wednesday, June 18, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    I loveeeee her!!! She’s soo hooot
    SATC probably the best movie of the year!!!!!! :p


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,818 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

a


