21
Jun
08

Tamara Mowry sun-kissed Look

From Koshonna:

Hey Eva,

I’ve been looking all day and I can’t seem to find any celebrity pictures large enough with the green/brown look I wanted to create online. I’m really sorry. I did find a picture of Tamara Mowry and I wanted to know how to create her sun-kissed summer look. I have a MAC bronzer in Golden. At times I feel that it might be either too light or there is not enough sparkle because I don’t see much difference. I’ve thought about getting a melon blush and thought this might give me the look I was going for but I don’t know. I’m around the same color as Tamara and I wear NC45.

Thanks!!!!

Koshonna

 

Many of you have asked me how they could get that sun-kissed look on their face for the summer. The first thing about having a glowy skin like this is making sure that your skin is very healthy and does not have any pimples as shimmer will only accentuate them. Once you have your summer skincare regiment (which I will detail for you in another post), here is how you can achieve Tamara’s look:

ALL MAC UNLESS SPECIFIED

FACE

Foundation: Mix MAC Strobe Cream with MAC liquid mineralized satin finish in a small container and apply the mix as your foundation (be careful if you have oily skin as you may be shiny, this is best used at night)

Blush: Gingerly (on the apple of the cheeks)

Bronzer: If you have Tamara’s complexion, MAC Refined Deeper Bronze (under the apple of your cheeks as a countour). You can add a lil bit on your T-zone as well if you really want that bronzy look. Remember that your foundation is already shimmery…

EYES

Eyebrows: Fill them in very softly with Espresso eyeshadow or if you want a more precise line, use Spiked pencil

Eye base: Cream color base in Bronze

Eyelid: Patina

Eyecrease: Neo Sci-fi Bronzescape ***NEW***

Eyeliner: Fluidline in Black and blactrack pencil

Lashes: Mascara LANCOME Definicils

Highlighter: Shroom

LIPS

Liner: Plum

Lipgloss: Neo Sci-Fi Pink Grapefruit ***NEW***

 

7 Responses to “Tamara Mowry sun-kissed Look”


  1. 1 Koshonna
    Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks a bunch!!! You’re the greatest!!

  2. Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Thank you for that look. Do you recommend another alternative to Bronzescape? i found the solar bits to be a bit messy and tricky to apply(they fall everywhere..)

  3. Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 12:15 am

    @ Amina, I would recommend Ben Nye Lumiere powder in Bronze. ~Mix Maven~

  4. 4 Hijabi Apprentice
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Random question:

    I just bought MAC’s Shroom eyeshadow for my brow highlight. How or with what brush should one apply it? I’ve tried and it doesn’t look “crisp”. Thank you in advance :).

  5. 5 eVaDiVa
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 10:02 am

    @ Amina: I have Ben Nye in Bronze and it is true that it will be a good alternative. You can also just mix MAC bronze with espresso in the outer corner…it will give you about the same look

    @ Pumpsandgloss: Thanks for the suggestion! I love ben nye colors and I need to go get some more…

    @ Hijabi Apprentice: Use MAC brush # 252 and do not apply a lot of color under your brow. Blend it with the brush as much as possible.

  6. 6 HijabiApprentice
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Thank you very much :)!

  7. Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Thanks EvaDiva, I wish Ben Nye had more colors in the lumiere grande products..


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,967 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

a


