14
Jul
08

new cities…new lifestyle…new life

Hello Divas,

This past weekend was full of tears and emotions for me as I was leaving Maryland after spending almost 9 years there…My friends threw a farewell party for me on saturday and we danced the night away clubbing! I still don’t know how I was able to make it on time and catch my flight for Montreal the next day…

So I will be writing from Montreal for now, where I will be going to one of my childhood friend’s wedding on saturday!!! I am soooo excited about her wedding, especially because I will be the one doing her makeup!!!

After the wedding, I am planning to go back home to my beautiful country Senegal! I am even more excited as I will get to see my lil niece Naeemah who I have not seen for almost a year!!! I may settle in Senegal for a while before returning to Canada…where I am planning to stay in Toronto, MAC COSMETICS capital!!!

Well, that was just to give you an update on my life (and to explain why I’ve sort of been MIA lately) as it will change the blog in a more “exotic” and “adventurous” way…We will talk beauty, fashion, and travel…basically, how to live a fabulous and full life. I still have tons of products to review and fully intend to pursue my beauty-centered existence.

I’d also like to introduce Ebene, my co-editor who will become a co-writer on the blog. As a licensed personal shopper and fashion consultant (when she is not busy legislatively ridding the world of its evils), she will share her tips for a fabulous, budget-friendly (and not) and individual wardrobe. She might share some of her favorite products with you and other trends of the moment as well. Please join me in officially welcoming her! 

Thank you all for your support in the past few months. This blog means more to me than you will ever know. You, my readers, motivate and inspire me. I can’t wait to share my adventures, beauty-related and otherwise, with you. Get ready!

Until then, I am on my way to dsicover the beautiful city of Montreal…

XoXo

eVaDiVa

I will be posting more pics of the city soon…

Montreal   

 

Dakar

9 Responses to “new cities…new lifestyle…new life”


  1. Monday, July 14, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    WOW! J’etais sur le Q en lisant ce post!! Wow, que des changements!!
    Ndeyessane!!!
    Je te souhaite tout le meilleur et je te vois tres bien conquerir Montreal et Dakar..
    On doit rester en contact surtout si inch’allah tu commences a travailler sur les plans de ton spa..hehehe, je dois etre la premiere cliente deh:)
    Tu vas me manquer enormement surtout que tu soutiens tellement mon blog et c’est vraiment toi qui m’a inspire a le creer.

    Machallah, je te souhaite un tres bon voyage et un bon retour a Dakar.
    Tiens nous au courant du mariage de ton amie, du maquillage du jour, des traductions, etc…

    Je veux aussi souhaiter la bienvenue a EBENE!!
    J’ai hate de lire sa perspective d’entendre sur ses produits, la mode, etc…
    BIENVENUE EBENE 🙂 🙂

  2. Monday, July 14, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Eva,
    I wish you much happiness, peace and blessing. You are just as beautiful inside as out. I was just about to ask you to be my makeup mentor and now your leaving 😦
    Well as the saying goes this is not goodbye but see you later. We have to keep in touch.
    Wow!! The MAC Capital and Dakar two beautiful places.
    Have fun

  3. 3 kia
    Monday, July 14, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    congratulations! good luck! have fun globe trotting!

  4. Monday, July 14, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Hey miss,
    Je te souhaite bonne chance pour tout, hope qu’on se rencontra one day au Canada j’y suis egalement. Racontes nous aussi le mariage de miss B. en detail!!!
    Congratz and good luck!!

  5. 5 Mimi
    Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Well let’s give it up for change! I recently came back to Dakar after quite a few years spent in Qc & DC, and I know how you feel. It’s great that you’ll be in Senegal for a while. That will make you fully grasp why we need you to open that spa of yours NOW, and maybe give make up classes or something, because the things I see in the streets sometimes!!!!! Lil Kim’s everywhere…….:-)! Congrats to you, and much Blessings in this new chapter of your life.
    Welcome to you Miss Ebene, can’t wait to read you.

  6. 6 Nef
    Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Hey Eva!

    I wish you good luck on your future projects! i myself is getting ready to go to Dakar! maybe we’ll cross paths! Hope to read more of your blog!

  7. 7 linda
    Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Hi eva, je te souhaite que te bonnes choses dans cette new life. Bonne chance !

  8. 8 Luce
    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Good Luck dans tes nouveaux horizons, au plaisir de te lire avec les inspirations que t’apporteront ta nouvelle vie au Canada…
    On se croisera certainement à Dakar cet été… Bisous miss Eva the Diva

  9. 9 Azo
    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Hey Eva, best of luck in all your new endeavours :-)) Just keeping us updated on the latest make-up trends is a continued pleasure!


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,945 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

