03
Sep
08

***Tropical*** Life savers

Hello Divas,

I am soooo happy to tell you that I am back after being away for so many weeks…please forgive me! My life just took another EXCITING course and I have been sometimes so overwhelmed that I did not even have a minute to get behind a computer…

So here I am today in my beautiful home country Senegal! I came about a month ago, spent a week before flying out to the beautiful city of Abidjan in Ivory Coast where I spent 3 wonderful weeks…(see pics below taken with my girlfriend’s cam while we were on a beautiful yacht on “la baie des milliardaires”)I had sooo much fun and met so many wonderful people that I did not wanna leave…I postponed my departure 4 times until I was told that I was going to lose my ticket if I was not on flight by Aug 31stL

I’m back to beautiful Dakar (not sooo beautiful because it has been raining ever since I got back) and can’t wait to share with you my new makeup up life savers now that I am in a tropical mode…

Clinique SPF 25 CITY BLOCK SHEER: At first I did not like the ashy look that it leaves on the skin but realized that it would be invisible with my regular face moisturizer on top. I use CLINIQUE dramatically different gel moisturizer as my everyday face lotion (it does not have an SPF so you will need that sunscreen if you are under the sun a lot).

MAC Mineralized skinfinish lose: This is by far the best powder on the market today!!! MAC just did wonders with this one! I was crazy about it when it first came out and love it even more now that I see how great it looks during the day and at night. I use it with MAC brush #150 for a soft look and with the sponge for a night look. It’s pretty hard to know which color you should get when you have a dark complexion…if you are usually a NW45, DEEP DARK is the best color. If you are NW 47 or higher, try DEEPER DARK. DARK will be more for a NC 45 OR C7…

BLOT POWDER: The whole time I have lived in DC, I never used my blot powder on a daily basis…never really felt the need as my skin is only oily on the T-zone. My first day in Dakar, I was sweating sooo much and could see my powder/foundation on the back of my hand everytime I would touch my face that I had to come to the conclusion that the BLOT POWDER was man best invention after the internet…seriously…now I have one blot powder in each and every bag that I carry (that’s because when I switch bags, I rarely empty them…only take my wallet and sunglasses)

AUTO-de-BLU Technakhol: This was the only eyeliner that I had during my trip to Abidjan as I forgot my usual graphblack or smolder…I just totally love it for 2 reasons: 1 it does not run and 2 the fact that the color is blue does not make your eye look to heavy for a day look. And at night it looks as good as a black liner. Try it with Christian Dior mascara Dior show in electric blue…you will make more than one fall with that look…

Now I can’t wait to get MAC new collections Starflash, luster twins, overrich…I should be receiving these by the end of next week (yes all the way down to Africa!!!) In the mean time, I will create new FOTD for you Divas…

XoXo

eVaDiVa

 

 

8 Responses to “***Tropical*** Life savers”


  1. Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    YAY, you’re back!
    It sounds you had so much fun!! aaw…
    I loove the blot powder! I can never leave the house without it..
    In regards to the mineralize foundation loose, i also have it but with time, it looks a bit ashy…
    do you have any recommendations so that it won’t look ashy?

  2. Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    u have been missed… glad to see that ur safe and well

  3. 3 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, September 4, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Hey Amina,
    I am still having sooo much fun…I need to chill now..lolwhat color are u using deep dark or deeper dark?

    Miss Seymone, Miss u too!!! Happy to b back!

  4. Thursday, September 4, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Glad to see you back! Those pics are beautiful! Auto-De-Blue was my very first MAC eyeliner. I lived in it for two weeks straight!

  5. Thursday, September 4, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    hello 🙂 I use deeper dark 🙂

  6. 6 eVaDiVa
    Friday, September 5, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Well, if you are using deeper dark and it’s too light for u, try to use a liquid foundation like the select spf 15 and then apply the powder on top. It should blend with your foundation…it may be a lil bit heavier but it will still look good…
    XoXo

  7. Friday, September 5, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    thank you 🙂
    I’ll try that

  8. 8 Jen
    Thursday, September 11, 2008 at 9:22 am

    I didn’t know that you were going sooooo far away. I was thinking like… Canada. LOL! Glad you a ball.


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

