23
Sep
08

Faces by Haydee Ferreira!!!—Visages de Haydee Ferreira

 

As I was flipping the pages of Miss Ebene Magazine (a very popular publication for WOC) yesterday, I was stunned by the beauty of the models’ makeup. So I went behind my computer and tried to research who was the talented makeup artist behind these beautiful faces and the name HAYDEE FERREIRA popped out. She is from Guinea Bissau in West Africa (not far from my homecountry Senegal).I love the detail of her makeup and the way she combines and plays with colors. She is definately one of the best on my list (as I do not proclaim to be the best myself…lol) Check out her work on Yaye Marie’s blog (great website for African women that shows how talented we all are!!!)

Now I know I promised to put up some FOTD pics of my work and will do that very soon…

XoXo

eVaDiVa

Je feuilletais  les pages de Miss Ebene hier (un magazine très populaire pour les femmes noires), j’ai été émerveillée par le beau maquillage des modèles.  
 

Je suis donc allée faire des recherches sur la toile afin de découvrir qui etait la créatrice de ces Chefs d’œuvre de beauté et je suis tombée sur  le nom  de HAYDEE FERREIRA . Elle est de la Guinée Bissau en Afrique d’ouest (pas loin de mon pays le Sénégal). La précision de son maquillage et son jeu de couleurs ressortent d’une façon admirable sur les visages. Elle fait dorénavant parti d’une des meilleures maquilleuses sur ma liste (comme je ne proclame pas être la meilleure moi même…lol). Vous pouvez voir son travail sur le blog de Yaye Marie (un blog très intéressant pour les femmes africaines et qui montre comment nous sommes toutes douées ! !!)

 

 

J’ai promis de montrer quelques photos récentes de mon travail et je vais m’y atteler très bientôt…

 

 XoXo

 

5 Responses to “Faces by Haydee Ferreira!!!—Visages de Haydee Ferreira”


  1. Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I miss all these publications. Her work is fire!!
    I didn’t know you knew Yaye Marie. The world is so small…

  2. 2 Huma
    Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Oh My God the models are just drop dead gorgeous.Thanks for sharing Haydee Ferreir’s work.
    Huma

  3. Friday, September 26, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Haydee does Amazing work – loves it!

  4. 4 Tamara Scott
    Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    Hi eva,
    I love youy blog and have found it very inciteful as I am a new MUA. I love the looks of Haydee Ferreir’s work you have posted. Would you consider breaking down the fist look, using Mac products.

    Thanks in advance Tamara.

  5. 5 Khady Niang
    Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Coucou Eva, effectivement j’ai entendu parlé de Haydee Ferreira mais je n’avais jamais vu son boulot, c’est tout simplement top !! J’adore !! Je voulais te parler aussi d’un fond de teint que j’adoreeeee c’est le Perfect Toucht d’Yves Saint Laurent, tu devrais l’essayé si tu ne le connais pas encore, c’est comme une seconde peau, totalement couvrant tout en donnant un aspect super naturel. J’adore aussi le juicy gelée de lancome. Gros bisous poulette


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,962 hits
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

a


