03
Feb
09

Did you say stretch marks???

stretchmarklady

Here’s the thing: if you are a woman, you will get stretch marks sooner or later…whether you have kids or not. That’s my personal opinion because I haven’t met one woman without tiny lil stretch marks… I recently discovered that stretch marks are not caused by gaining weight; rather they are caused by HORMONES. The weight gain affects the hormones in your body, so weight gain is a factor insofar as its changing hormones, but it isn’t ‘stretching’ the skin. The hormonal changes that occur as a function of gaining weight are the cause. Check http://www.stretchmarks.org/if you wanna learn more about this “phenomenon”. So to make a long story short, I want to share with you a product that has been considerably helping me “get rid of” lessen my stretch marks. I have been using it daily for over 2 months now and already emptied 2 tubes after a friend recommended it…and MIRACLE: it is actually working! (It’s time for me to get money from all this publicity to all these luxury brands don’t you think??!!??) But hey, anyway…so the product is CLARINS STRETCH MARK CONTROL.

07435080303

Now I cannot tell you if it is better than the so famous Stri-Vectin since I haven’t tried that one…but at least it is way cheaper ($49 vs. $135). However, I still think that the price is a lil bit pricey given that the tube is small…but hey… A “MASTER CARD” commercial would say: “Price of a clarins tube $49, price of stri vectin $135 and … getting rid of your stretch marks: PRICELESS…” Is that corny?? Lol… Yes indeed that was…  I better go to bed now and avoid writing posts when I am that uninspired…I just really wanted to share this product with you divas as I just got the last drop of my tube…

XoXo eVaDiVa

10 Responses to “Did you say stretch marks???”


  1. Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    LOL at the priceless ad!
    I have so many strechmarks, i am a lil zebra..lol…but i’ve came to embrace them
    i’ll check out the product. so far i’ve been using mostly shea and cocoa butter.
    What are your thoughts on Nivea goodbye cellulite? yay or nay?

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Lol indeed at the MC commercial!!!
    I haven’t used Nivea goodbye cellulite but will buy it tomorrow and try!!! Will have to let u know once the tube is empty…
    Shea butter is sure one of the greatest thing for strecth marks!!! I should have mentionned it! My sister told me that Almond oil is also very good (she has 2 kids and barely no strecth marks…but i think she was just lucky for that…lol)

  3. 3 Solange
    Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Thanks Eva, stretch marks are one of my biggest problem!!! however, I’ve been using shea and cocoa butter for years now and I’m not sure it helped any..It sure didn’t make it worse tho!!! I think it stopped new ones from showing up, but I don’t think it helped improve the appearance of the existing ones. My mom used me make me rub almond oil on them too, and it helped a little while growing up and then I stopped using it…Anyway, thanks for the tip, I’ll go buy that expensive magic little tube and let you know in a month or so!!

  4. 4 Solange
    Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    while we’re on the subject, is there a relation betweeen cellulite and stretch marks??

  5. Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Hi,

    you look beautiful.

    J’aime beaucoup vos sourcils 😉

  6. Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 1:48 am

    Thanks for the info. Stretch marks are a major problem for women and men! They don’t realize that they need to worry about these unsightly things too.

  7. 7 Candy
    Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Hi I also have stretch marks. I am curious about your progress with Clarins. Now that it is months later has it continued to work?

    Thanks
    Candice

  8. 8 Nadie Pearson
    Monday, November 9, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    I began using the Dr Max Powers “Stretch Mark Treatment” every single day about two months ago and it works WONDERS. First you can use it for stretch marks and you can use it for scars and to moisturize your face and neck, ladies!

    You must follow the instructions even though they are pretty simple. If I am using this for acne scars, skin discolorations (sun exposure), uneven skin tone I apply either over makeup (may not be recommended as this could remove your makeup)and on a freshly washed face.

    I use the lengths of my fingers not fingertips since they produce the oils that could cause you breakouts from YES touching your face. I rub into the affected area or scar (even works on cystic acne scars) atleast two to three times a day when I am able to. But if not I do this at night before going to bed. Be patient and wait one to two weeks before you notice a big difference as the scar gets lighter your face appears to be glowing and skin discolorations slowly fade.

    Keep on it atleast everyday. I thought it was only for men who workout – based on the way the product looks, but I am glad I bought this and one bottle lasted me over two months and I used it everyday! Give this product a try, be patient, follow the directions and you will not be disappointed.

  9. 9 Paula
    Saturday, January 23, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    I really liked the Made from Earth Aloe & Jojoba Creme Therapy. I didn’t get any strech marks until the last few weeks of my pregnancy and I chalk that up to good genes more than anything.

    Regardless though the product did keep me from itching my belly as much as my skin tightened and was moisturizing without being to greasy. I am still using the product three weeks after having my baby and the stretch marks seem to be fading away. I am now buying the product for my best friend who is pregnant. I would recommend the Made from Earth Aloe & Jojoba Therapy to everyone who is pregnant!

    Plus my husband loved the smell of it too!!

  10. Monday, February 15, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Great info. Over 90% of woman that become pregnant will end up with stretch marks. I’d say all of them would like to get rid of the marks. Using creams once you know you are pregnant is a smart way to reduce the severity of stretch marks.


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 941,494 hits
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

