24
Mar
09

New amazing stuff!!!

Hello Divas,

Hope you all started this new week in a divalicious way…I just wanted to share with you a few new products that I have been experimenting with and that I end up loooving !!!

CLARINS DOUX PEELING: I used to use it a long time ago and just recently bought a new tube. It’s the best peeling mask on the market for two reasons: it removes your skin from all the dead cells while you scrubbing it and you do not need to use a lot! A lil bit goes a very long way. It can be a substitute if you miss your monthly deep facial at the spa…it’s that good! Rememember that you need to use it on a DRY and CLEAN face.

p16402_hero

ST YVES Apricot SCRUB: This scrub is meant to be used on the face but your diva is using it on her legs!!! LOL…I have not been blessed with hairless legs so whenever I wax, I use this scrub on my legs and they are smooth like a baby’s…This scrub is also good for the face if you have very oily skin with large pores…however I would not recommend it if you have sensitive skin as it can be to harsh on the skin

apricotscrublarger

M.A.C mineralized blush in GEELFUL: My BFF sent it to me 2 weeks ago and I have been using it ever since! Thanks Cyn!!! It’s pink with soft sparkle and will look good on any complexion…you can even use it during the day…try it!!!

macfinish-141026_l


XoXo eVaDiVa

8 Responses to “New amazing stuff!!!”


  1. Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 11:40 am

    I looove Gleeful! I often pair it with love thing MSF and it is gooorgeous!!

    Thank you for sharing your new findings 🙂

  2. 2 candae
    Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Hey Eva,

    Thanks for the update! I will have to try the Gleeful

  3. 3 Diele
    Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Hello Eva,
    for someone with a dark skin like me, don’t you think that using Clarins on my face would make me look even darker because its a “white woman” product?

  4. 4 Khady
    Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Tanks darling pour tes bons tuyaux. Je vais les essayer. Hope everything is ok for you. A bientot à Dakar. xoxo
    Khady Niang

  5. 5 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Diele not at all! Clarins is not a “white woman” line! It’s just a very good skincare line for women of all colors and age. The efficiency of the products does not have anything to do with the color of your skin…U should try them

  6. 6 tb718
    Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I really like your blog! I love that you are showcases the artistry of make up especially on women of color…do you have any tips for a light skinned, oily acne proned black woman looking for a good foundation with nice matte coverage? oh and do you have lessons?

  7. 7 Polsey
    Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 6:03 am

    Hey Sista

    I love love love your blog, thanks for taking time to share your makeup tips with us
    it;s really appreciated.

    thanks again with lots of love


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,818 hits
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

a


