24
Nov
09

Missing my blog…and my blog fam…

Hello Divas,

I feel so bad and ashamed of myself for having been away for so long…I really have been trying to blog but always have been caught by other things… You must wonder what are these “other” things that can keep your Diva away from her blog…well my life has taken a new turn since I have been back home in my beautiful Senegal! Most of it are good new things…crunching numbers at work…reconnecting with childhood friends…having my own new beauty advising page in a magazine called ICONE (Yes!!! Will scan u a page…)…and some other good stuff going on…  ;o)

So now that I am forgiven, I want to share with you a great product that I discovered not so long ago. The product is called HUILE PRODIGIEUSE and the brand is NUXE. I bought it last time I was in Paris and I am not sure if it is sold in the US as it is made in France. It comes in a little glass bottle and contains 6 different oils and Vitamin E. It is very oily as it is purely oil but it’s just great for the face and hair. I use it every night on my face and my skin absorbs it quickly as it is dry oil. I have a combination skin which gets oily on the T Zone so I do not mind using it. I will not recommend it if you have oily skin, but if your skin is normal or dry, you will love it! I have noticed that my skin looks a lot healthier since I have been using it. Of course I still do my everyday cleansing routine and use my CLINIQUE EMERGENCY MASK once a week.

Hope you will love it!

XoXo

eVaDiVa

6 Responses to “Missing my blog…and my blog fam…”


  1. 1 Khady Niang
    Tuesday, November 24, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Coucou Eva,
    Sooo happy d avoir de tes nouvelles, ton blog me manquait, felicitation pour ta rubrique et j`ai hate de voir ce que ca donne donc j attend le scan en attendant de rentre a Dakar. J espere te voir a mon retour pour te faire part de mon experience dans ta ville !! Gros bisous and take care

  2. Tuesday, November 24, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    tu m as bcp manque!! felicitations pour la rubrique.
    Wishing you many more blessings…bisous

  3. 3 Karine Sar
    Wednesday, November 25, 2009 at 5:01 am

    Glad to have you back Eva Diva! keep up the good work. Bises

  4. Wednesday, November 25, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Hello Eva,

    J’ai découvert ton blog pendant ton absence et je ne cesse d’y revenir pour trouver tout un tas d’astuces…Merci beaucoup et ravie que tu sois de retour et félicitations pour tes nouveaux projets!!

    Pour ce qui est de l’huile prodigieuse, j’en ai acheté il ya quelques temps pour hydrater mon corps (peau sèche) l’été…. sans succès! Je vais donc l’essayer en crème de nuit sur ma peau mixte! Merci du conseil!

  5. 5 Minks
    Friday, November 27, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    yayyy you are back!! missed you.

  6. 6 Charm
    Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Hello Eva diva ! i love ur blog. Whats so funny is you came into sephora in montgomery mall..like almost 2 years ago and I recognized you from your blog. I was telling you how you look like gabrielle union and you told me you love makeup and were moving away. (your makeup was flawless and you were so nice)crazy thing is I was tellin my friend mireme about your blog a lonnnnng time ago,, and this past summer she wenrt back home to senegal and said you were there and were married, anyway the world is so small and you must be popular. I dont want to freak you out or anything I just used to talk about how much i love your blog and she remembered the evathediva name lol. Take care! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Follow me…

Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 942,233 hits
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

a

Top Clicks

  • None

