17
May
12

Summer…sun and bronzer!!!

Image

LAURA MERCIER SHIMMER BLOC GOLDEN MOSAIC

Summer is almost here and I have already started rocking my orange nail polish, maxi dresses and flip flops…I even added lil diamond studs on my big toe nail :o)

So I meant to write a post about my fabulous bronzer from LAURA MERCIER that I have been using for the past few months but never got a chance…I just went back to sephora to buy a new one coz I just gave away the one I had…( I am usually not that generous with my makeup…). So I took the time to make swatches, and also I am posting a pic that I took last month with me wearing it…I just have it on the top part of my apple cheeks. The shimmer bloc color is GOLDEN MOSAIC. I like the fact that the 4 colors in the quad can be worn individually on the eyelid and also, that it does not leave us with an ashy look when used on the face. I have noticed that some bronzer can give that ashy look on darker skin…This bronzer will just give you that perfect healthy glow!!! It can be worn during the day as well, just go easy on the application…and for a more dramatic look at night, use a tiny bit on your nose!

I also did some contouring with my BOBBI BROWN deep 4 bronzer. Make sure you use a good contour brush (Sephora blush brush #40 can work).

Image

Image


2 Responses to “Summer…sun and bronzer!!!”


  1. 1 Amina
    Thursday, May 24, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    adding it to my wishlist!! It is very pretty!!

  2. Friday, August 10, 2012 at 4:22 am

    I luv all the four colors Look very pity on dusky skin


Leave a comment


Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 951,366 hits
May 2012
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

a