29
May
12

UPDATE: Tattooed eyebrows!!!

Hello Divas,

I am writing another post on my tattooed eyebrows as I just got them refilled 5 days ago. The first time I had them done was about 4 years ago (see post My tattooed eyebrows) in VA. However it faded really fast (after just 1 year) and I had to use my eyebrow pencil again everyday…I then went to this Vietnamese girl that owns her nail place in Langley Park, MD and she did it 4 times cheaper and I should say way better!!!!!!!!!

I am posting a picture below, the tattoo is only 5 days old so the skin has not completely peeled yet (and it will not be that dark once it peels off). Will post some before/after pics next week!

If you are considering getting yours done and you are in the DC/MD area, check Fantasy Nails in Langley Park and ask for Cathy.

XoXo

eVaDiVa

Image


3 Responses to “UPDATE: Tattooed eyebrows!!!”


  1. 1 Moni
    Friday, August 3, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    Hello, I stumbled upon your blog when I was searching for information on tattooed eyebrows. I have been considering doing this for some time now, but have been so indecisive, at first it was nerves about whether it would hurt and now its just feeling nervous about how they will turn out (I’ve read some horror stories on the internet). My hairstylist says that I am over analyzing and that I just need to move forward, she’s tired of hearing me talk about, she had her brows done about 10 yrs. ago and has had them touched up twice, and she is quite satisfied. Long story short, I have reached that 99.9% ready to do it mode. A Vietnamese woman was recommended to me in Waldorf, so I went to see her and she did a demo (cleaned up the brow area and filled in with a brow pencil) to give me an idea of what it would look like, and I actually really liked it. With that being said, you mentioned that you where more pleased this time around with the person in Langley Park, my question is, are you still happy with the way they look 3 months later and would you highly recommend the person you went to? Also, will you be posting any updated pictures? After seeing your pictures and reading your make-up tips, I’ve finally reached that last 1%. Thank you for your time.

  2. 2 Wisline
    Tuesday, August 7, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Was thinkin bout gettin an tattoo eyebrow and wanted the right person for the job. u can email me at: wisline2008@ymail.com

  3. 3 Remou
    Wednesday, November 7, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Looks very beautiful 🙂


Leave a comment


Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 951,353 hits
May 2012
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

a