21
Jun
08

My Tattooed eyebrows!!!

Divas. Divas.Divas!!!

Here are my 2 weeks old newly tattooed eyebrows!!! I am sooooo proud and happy that I did it. I do not regret it at all! I have to be honest with you and tell you that it hurt just a tinsy winsy bit but hey, beauty is priceless and painless!!! Note: I do.NOT.have any eyebrow pencil on! I only applied concealer under the line of the eyebrow. I went to PERMANENT MAKEUP CLINIC in Virginia (click on the name). Ask for Shirley, she is great!!! She used the hair stroke on me and that’s why they look so natural…

So, if you ask me again if you should get yours done, my answer is YEEEESSSS!!!!

XoXo

eVaDiVa


30 Responses to “My Tattooed eyebrows!!!”


  1. Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    wow!
    it looks so natural and well done!!
    no more threading/waxing appointments 🙂

  2. Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Wow! Your brows look amazing and natural! I know two people who have gone to the same place you went to and Shirley does an awesome job!!
    Thanks for sharing

  3. 3 Linda
    Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Oh Yes, they really look natural. Very nice, I love it.

  4. 4 IJ
    Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 11:42 am

    wow! they look fantabulous!!! thank you soo much EVA.

  5. 5 Luce
    Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Mon Dieu, c’est trop beau, exactement ce que je voulais… Ca motives grave à faire la même chose

  6. Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    wow.. Let me ask a question: Do u shave your eyebrow hair that would naturally grow?

  7. 7 eVaDiVa
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Thank you Divas!!!

    @ Seymone: Yes, I still have to pluck my hair under my brow line whenever they grow. However, it makes it easier now that they are tattooed because I already have the line and all I have to do is use my tweezerman tweezer to remove the extra hair that grows. I have considered having the hair permanently removed with laser but I do not wanna do that as I heard that it may lighten my skin because of my melanin (which is of course higher for us WOC)…will do more research on that though…

    • 8 minnie cortes
      Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 9:26 am

      could you please send me the address,i live in virginia beach,va. do they have a place here?and how much does it cost? thank- you in advance.if you like to call me my # 757-313-1912

  8. 9 Lola
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 11:34 am

    How much did it cost to tatoo your brows?

  9. 10 eVaDiVa
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Lola, I got them done for $400.
    Check the website by clicking on the name in the post, they have a price list.

  10. 11 Shayla
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    OMG!!!!! Your brows look BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Ok, now I am seriously considering this…… $400.00 you can’t beat that at all….. How long do they take to heal?

  11. 12 Jen
    Monday, June 23, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Wow! They look sooo natural. Fantastic.

  12. 13 Ij
    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    So will these ever fade? I know some treatments can be semi-permanent. Also, did you have to shave your brows entirely off for the procedure?

  13. 14 eVaDiVa
    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    @ Shayla: They took about 10 days to heal

    @ Ij: No I did not have to shave my entire brow for the procedure. The hair you see on the pic were there before the procedure. Although these are permanent, I will still need to have the color retouched every 4 years.

  14. Friday, June 27, 2008 at 3:14 am

    i LOVE nia long. her make-up always looks flawless and effortless. or maybe it’s her bone structure that does that. either way she’s always a red carpet fave of mine.

  15. Friday, June 27, 2008 at 3:16 am

    omg! they look so incredibly natural. why is my comment on the fabulous nia long here? either way your eyebrows look amazing.

  16. 17 dp
    Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I just got mine done on Tuesday evening – they convinced me with this hair stroke technique… but I have not been able to sleep since, so nervous because right now I look scary. It is so dark! and I can see all the strokes like little fences. ;)) Yours are BEAUTIFUL! Will mine softent up? You think within a few weeks?

  17. 18 eVaDiVa
    Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Hey DP,
    Do not worry, it will soften up after about 2 weeks. Mine looked quite scary too at first coz they were 2 dark but when the skin peels off, you will see the real color and it will be much lighter.
    Thanks for ur compliment!

    XoXo

    eVaDiVa

  18. 20 ROSE
    Sunday, July 6, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I’m also considering, but my eyebrows are black. I hear that they tend to turn blue or just plainly look more fake b/c they’re blk is this true?

  19. Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Really nice job! I am a Permanent Makeup Artist and the results are the same with all my clients too…natural hair-like strokes. Noone can ever tell its a tattoo and best part about them is you dont have to reapply makeup! Shower, Gym, Vacation, Sweat, etc….They are still there!!! It will make your life sooo much easier.

    If anyone wants there eyebrows done or eyeliner then call me: 202-758-0644

    I am located in Washington, DC.

    http://www.Lesliegotogirl.com

  20. Saturday, September 13, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Your eyebrows look great. Do you have a before pic?

  21. 23 karamelkitti
    Saturday, August 1, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Your brows look FANTASTIC!! I draw mines on daily and I get a lot of compliments because I learned how to put them on expert in cosmetology school, but now I’m just plain tired of doing it……the liner will smear if I’m not careful and God forbid I begin sweating,lol. I want something a bit more natural looking and those fine strokes look very natural on you. I was gonna ask if the hairs grew back over top of the tattooed brows, but I can see that they do. I can’t wait to get mine done!

  22. 24 Julia
    Thursday, October 15, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I have a really small amount of eyebrows and am considering this. YOur brows look fantastic, but you have some hair already, you can barely see mine. I’m wondering if I will look crazy since I have no hair to blend in with the tatoo? Have you seen anyone with practically no eyebrows do this?

  23. 25 MIZZY
    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    WOW IT LOOKS SO NATURAL

  24. 26 Kiki
    Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    You have definitely convinced me to get them done. However, I have a question for you…..in your profile pic…is that a pic of your brow after the surgery and….did you have them tattoo your upper and lower lids too? They are done so nicely….

  25. 27 eVaDiVa
    Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Hi Kiki, no on my profile pic it was just MAC spiked pencil, didn’t have the tatoo yet. I need to update this post because I found out that this tatoo faded after just 1 year! So I discovered a new lady that does them (waaay cheaper) and waaaaay better! I did them again a 2nd time and looove them. Will write a post soon about that.
    To answer your question, only my eyebrows were tatooed, did not touch my lids.

    • 28 Kiki
      Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 9:41 am

      OMG….thank you for answering me and giving me that info! I was able to make my appointment. So, can you tell me your new contact for the eyebrows? I’d like to get them done before it gets too hot….these pencils keep rubbing off…lol.

      • 29 eVaDiVa
        Sunday, May 27, 2012 at 11:00 pm

        If you are in the MD/DC/VA area, the place is in Langley Park and is called Fantasy Nails ; the lady name is Cathy. She is the owner of the nail place and their number is 301 439 2206, tell her Eva sent you. Let me know how it went!

      • 30 Kiki
        Sunday, May 27, 2012 at 11:09 pm

        Thanks Eva!…..I will….hopefully she can get me in this week!


Leave a comment


Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 951,366 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

a