30
Jul
08

JOB OPPORTUNITY AT KIEHL’S IN GEORGETOWN, DC!!

Hello my lovelies,

I promise to get into fashion soon…life just keeps getting in the way. 🙂

I was in Georgetown this week-end and walked into Kiehl’s boutique. I’ve heard a lot of great things about their products and have sampled a couple over the years. For someone with sensitive skin who loves the sun and her skin moisturized, Kiehl’s products are a worthy investment. You may find them at high end retailers but nothing beats an actual Kiehl’s store where the employees wear white doctor coats and are extremely knowledgeable.

 Recently, I’ve taken up kayaking and have been spending up to 5 hours at a time in the sun paddling and enjoying nature. Therefore, I needed to find sunscreen with a high SPF, that was not too greasy and that would not make me half blind when mixed with sweat and dripping into my eyes. Heather Brown is the manager at Kiehl’s in Georgetown. I explained my dilemma to her and she gave me lots of samples of the Vital Sun Protection with SPF 40. It worked perfectly on Sunday. I also used the Creme de Corps samples after a long shower, which kept my skin moisturized and supple after spending 6 hours in the sun.

 

Heather told me that they were looking for a part time and a full time associate. She is looking for “a friendly  and welcoming person who is comfortable approaching people, with good customer service manners and a passion for beauty.” Kiehl’s offers, of course, an employee discount AND a quarterly allowance for products, i.e. every three months employees get to select a number of products FOR FREE! I told her, I might apply! 🙂

Now, having visited Kiehl’s store, and many other stores in my life, I have to say that Kiehl’s customer service (in person and over the phone) is excellent. It is above that of many stores, high and low end. So if it bothers you to be extremely curteous, if you lack patience and if you don’t really like people (you know who you are), please don’t apply… 🙂 Just stop in for their lip balm with SPF 15, a must – especially in the summer. It is affordable, fragrance free, emollient and won’t leave a white ring around your lips. It comes in various tints, which I intend to try.

“Kiehl’s was founded as an old-world apothecary in New York’s East Village neighborhood over 150 years ago. Our unique and extensive background represents a blend of cosmetic, pharmaceutical, herbal, and medicinal knowledge developed through the generations. Our products are made utilizing the finest ingredients known to us in our unique formulations to assure the high quality skin, hair and body care that our customers have come to expect from us. Our unique, extensive background represents a blend of cosmetic, pharmaceutical, herbal, and medicinal knowledge developed and passed on through the generations.” (www.kiehls.com)

 If you are interested, please contact Heather at 200-333-5101, 3110 M Street, N.W. Washington, DC. (hbrown@kiehls-usa.com)

 

 


2 Responses to “JOB OPPORTUNITY AT KIEHL’S IN GEORGETOWN, DC!!”


  1. Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    they do have great products especially their lip balm!!

  2. 2 eVaDiVa
    Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    they do have great products!!! I used to use their hand cream tester(steal should I say as I was working for MAC and we used to share the same counter…)! I knew a girl who used to work at the store in Georgetown…forgot her name though…


Leave a comment


Quote of the Day…

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Ghandi

Cause of the Week… S.O.S Children’s Villages

Product of the week…

NARS TAJ MAHAL BLUSH Great color and a beautiful glow!

MAKEUP PIC of the Week

Narscosmetics.com

Blog Stats

  • 951,368 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

a

Top Clicks

  • None